Main Menu

Shepherd Calendar

Today is Monday, February 26, 2024

Loading …

February 2024

Monday, February 26, 2024

All Day
Second-half semester classes begin
4 p.m.
Award winning Film RUSTIN screening and discussion (more information)

Tuesday, February 27, 2024

All Day
Mid-term grades available on RAIL
7:30 p.m.
Shepherd School of Music Salon Series: Adam and Wendi Griffiths Recital, sponsored by Jefferson Security Bank, Frank Arts Center W. H. Shipley Recital Hall (more information)

Wednesday, February 28, 2024

11 a.m.
Women’s Empowerment Brunch for Girls Who Code, Student Center Storer Ballroom (more information)
6 p.m.
Women’s basketball at Shippensburg
6 p.m.
Agricultural Business Mini Seminar Series, Planning Your Agricultural Enterprise, Student Center Potomac Room 211. (more information) (registration required)
8 p.m.
Men’s basketball at Shippensburg

Thursday, February 29, 2024

5 p.m.
VITA Tax Preparation Service, Scarborough Library Room 307 (more information)

March 2024

Friday, March 1, 2024

9 a.m.
Accepted Student Day, Suzanne Shipley Wellness Center, 164 University Drive, Shepherdstown, West Virginia (more information)
7 p.m.
Lifelong Learning Shepherdstown Film Society showing of “Can You Ever Forgive Me?.” Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education auditorium.

Saturday, March 2, 2024

1 p.m.
Women’s basketball vs. Kutztown (Senior Day)
1 p.m.
Lacrosse at Chestnut Hill
1 p.m.
Softball vs. Indiana (Pa.)
3 p.m.
Men’s basketball vs. Kutztown (Senior Day)

Sunday, March 3, 2024

Noon
Softball vs. Slippery Rock

Monday, March 4, 2024

1:30 p.m.
Student Conversation with Beto O’Rourke, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education auditorium

Tuesday, March 5, 2024

3 p.m.
Men’s and women’s tennis at Mount St. Mary’s
7:30 p.m.
Shepherd School of Music Salon Series: The Two Rivers Trio, sponsored by Jefferson Security Bank, Frank Arts Center W. H. Shipley Recital Hall (more information)

Wednesday, March 6, 2024

All Day
Day of Giving, sponsored by the Shepherd University Foundation
1 p.m.
Baseball vs. West Liberty
5 p.m.
Lacrosse at Frostburg State
6 p.m.
Agricultural Business Mini Seminar Series, Record Keeping and Finance Tracking, Student Center Potomac Room 211. (more information) (registration required)
7 p.m.
“Dixon, Descending” author talk with Karen Outen, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education auditorium

Thursday, March 7, 2024

5 p.m.
VITA Tax Preparation Service, Scarborough Library Room 307 (more information)
7 p.m.
“Appalachian Biodiversity and Resiliency in the Mountain State” lecture with Thomas Minney, Frank Arts Center Theater

Friday, March 8, 2024

8 a.m.
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full Semester Class—See Advisor by Noon

Saturday, March 9, 2024

1 p.m.
Baseball vs. Frostburg State

Sunday, March 10, 2024

Midnight
Spring break
1 p.m.
Baseball vs. Frostburg State

Monday, March 11, 2024

Midnight
Spring break

Tuesday, March 12, 2024

Midnight
Spring break
2 p.m.
Lacrosse at Indiana (Pa.)
6 p.m.
Dual Enrollment Information Night, Erma Ora Byrd auditorium (registration required)

Wednesday, March 13, 2024

Midnight
Spring break
6 p.m.
Agricultural Business Mini Seminar Series, Marketing and Advertising, (more information) (registration required)

Thursday, March 14, 2024

Midnight
Spring break

Friday, March 15, 2024

Midnight
Spring break
11:45 a.m.
University closed
1 p.m.
Baseball at East Stroudsburg

Saturday, March 16, 2024

Midnight
Spring break
1 p.m.
Baseball vs. East Stroudsburg

Sunday, March 17, 2024

Midnight
Spring break

Monday, March 18, 2024

9 a.m.
First Day of Summer 2024 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students

Tuesday, March 19, 2024

1 p.m.
Softball vs. Shippensburg
6 p.m.
“Community Alternatives to Violence,” sponsored by the Common Reading Program and Shepherd University Foundation, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education auditorium

Wednesday, March 20, 2024

2 p.m.
Lacrosse at Bloomsburg
5:30 p.m.
“Regulation of Hate Speech on Social Media,” a Community Engagement Conversation hosted by the Stubblefield Institute, Student Center Storer Ballroom (more information)
5:30 p.m.
“Moderation of Online Hate Speech”— A Community Engagement Conversation hosted by the Stubblefield Institute (more information)

Thursday, March 21, 2024

5 p.m.
VITA Tax Preparation Service, Scarborough Library Room 307 (more information)

Friday, March 22, 2024

1 p.m.
Baseball vs. Mansfield
1 p.m.
Softball at East Stroudsburg
7 p.m.
Spring Symphonic Band Concert, Frank Arts Center Theater (tickets required)

Saturday, March 23, 2024

1 p.m.
Baseball at Mansfield
1 p.m.
Lacrosse vs. Kutztown
1 p.m.
Softball at Bloomsburg
7:30 p.m.
Spring Choral Concert, Frank Arts Center Theater (tickets required)

Sunday, March 24, 2024

3 p.m.
Alex Lalumondiere Clarinet Recital, Frank Arts Center W.H. Shipley Recital Hall (more information)
5 p.m.
Amelia Rampersad Community Recital, Frank Arts Center W.H. Shipley Recital Hall (more information)

Monday, March 25, 2024

3 p.m.
Campus Conversation on Femininity, Student Center Cumberland Room (more information)

Tuesday, March 26, 2024

1 p.m.
Softball vs. Kutztown
6:30 p.m.
President’s Lecture Series: “Mass Shootings: No End, No Wonder”, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education auditorium (more information)
7:30 p.m.
Shepherd School of Music Salon Series: Robin Rhodes Recital, sponsored by Jefferson Security Bank, Frank Arts Center W. H. Shipley Recital Hall (more information)

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

8 a.m.
First day of academic advisement for continuing students for summer/fall 2024
3 p.m.
Lacrosse at Shippensburg

Thursday, March 28, 2024

5 p.m.
VITA Tax Preparation Service, Scarborough Library Room 307 (more information)
7 p.m.
“No Perfect Mothers” author talk with Karen Spears Zacharias, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education auditorium

Friday, March 29, 2024

1 p.m.
Baseball at Shippensburg
1 p.m.
Softball vs. Mansfield
7:30 p.m.
Aristophanes’ Lysistrata, presented by the Rude Mechanicals Medieval and Renaissance Players, Reynolds Hall (tickets at the door)

Saturday, March 30, 2024

1 p.m.
Baseball vs. Shippensburg
1 p.m.
Lacrosse vs. East Stroudsburg
1 p.m.
Softball vs. Lock Haven
7:30 p.m.
Aristophanes’ Lysistrata, presented by the Rude Mechanicals Medieval and Renaissance Players, Reynolds Hall (tickets at the door)

Sunday, March 31, 2024

3 p.m.
Aristophanes’ Lysistrata, presented by the Rude Mechanicals Medieval and Renaissance Players, Reynolds Hall (tickets at the door)
Top