Health Check FORM • Fall Semester INFO • COVID-19 INFO
Main Menu

Shepherd Calendar

Today is Wednesday, December 02, 2020

Loading …

December 2020

Thursday, December 3, 2020

5:30 p.m.
Virtual Yoga, via Zoom. Sponsored by the Shepherd University TRIO Programs and the Office of Diversity and Equity.

Friday, December 4, 2020

All Day
Last Day of the Fall Semester.
All Day
Last Day for Complete Withdrawal from Semester

Saturday, December 5, 2020

11 a.m.
Howliday Dog Parade, King Street at Erma Ora Byrd. Sponsored by Shepherd University and the Corporation of Shepherdstown. Register by Dec. 1.

Monday, December 7, 2020

All Day
First Day of Final Exams. Final exams will be conducted remotely during the usual time frame of December 7-11.

Friday, December 11, 2020

All Day
Last Day of Final Exams. Final exams will be conducted remotely during the usual time frame of December 7-11.

Monday, December 14, 2020

9 a.m.
First Semester Grades Due — End of First Semester

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

All Day
Grades will be Available via RAIL – Tentative
3 p.m.
Board of Governors Committee Meeting: Finance and Facilities, location TBD.

Thursday, December 17, 2020

3 p.m.
Board of Governors Committee Meetings: Academic Programs and Development, and Enrollment and Student and Community Affairs, locations TBD.
4:15 p.m.
Board of Governors Meeting, location TBD.

Thursday, December 24, 2020

All Day
Winter Break, University Closed.

Friday, December 25, 2020

All Day
Winter Break, University Closed.

Monday, December 28, 2020

All Day
Winter Break, University Closed.

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

All Day
Winter Break, University Closed.

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

All Day
Winter Break, University Closed.

Thursday, December 31, 2020

All Day
Winter Break, University Closed.

January 2021

Friday, January 1, 2021

All Day
Winter Break, University Closed.

Friday, January 15, 2021

All Day
Orientation Step 1 and 2 for All New Students
All Day
Add/Drop and Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) via RAIL begins at 4:00pm
9 a.m.
Last Day to Add/Drop or Late Register via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, until 4:00 pm — Consult Advisor 
7:30 p.m.
Shepherd University School of Music Salon Series, sponsored by Jefferson Security Bank, presents adjunct faculty and bassist Robin Rhodes, percussionist Scott Patterson, and vocalist Max Bent will perform selections from AfroHouse’s house concert experimentation, featuring Afrofuturistic music that is disruptive, exuberant, innovative, emergent, and transformative, with beats, noise, and lush harmonies. Broadcast online. Admission $5 per household. For more information, visit https://www.shepherd.edu/music.

Monday, January 18, 2021

All Day
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, University Closed

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

All Day
First Day of Classes
9 a.m.
Add/Drop and Late Registration (Late Fee Applies), via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, until 4:00 pm — Consult Advisor

Monday, January 25, 2021

6:30 p.m.
President’s Lecture Series, 2020 Nobel Prize Topics Discussion with Faculty, virtual. Sponsored by the Office of Lifelong Learning and President’s Office

Friday, January 29, 2021

All Day
Last Day for Instructor-Approved Late Adds via RAIL
Top