Main Menu

Shepherd Calendar

Today is Monday, May 27, 2019

Loading …

May 2019

Monday, May 27, 2019

All Day
Memorial Day. University Closed.

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Pass/Fail Status for Summer Term 2019, Summer Session A, and Summer Session B.
8:30 a.m.
Café Society Discussion Group, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education, Multipurpose Room, until 10 a.m. Sponsored by Shepherd University Lifelong Learning Program.

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

8 p.m.
Rude Mechanicals Medieval and Renaissance Players Auditions, Reynolds Hall. Contact Dr. Betty Ellzey for more information at bellzey@shepherd.edu

Thursday, May 30, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Audit Status for Summer Term 2019, Summer Session A, and Summer Session B.
8 p.m.
Rude Mechanicals Medieval and Renaissance Players Auditions, Reynolds Hall. Contact Dr. Betty Ellzey for more information at bellzey@shepherd.edu

Friday, May 31, 2019

1 p.m.
“Innovative Strategies in Promoting Global Learning,” Annual Conference of Phi Beta Delta International, Erma Ora Byrd Hall Auditorium, until 9 p.m. Registration online. Sponsored by College of Social and Behavioral Sciences and Theta Epsilon Chapter of Phi Beta Delta Honor Society.

June 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

8 a.m.
“Innovative Strategies in Promoting Global Learning,” Annual Conference of Phi Beta Delta International, Erma Ora Byrd Hall Auditorium, until 5 p.m. Registration online. Sponsored by College of Social and Behavioral Sciences and Theta Epsilon Chapter of Phi Beta Delta Honor Society.

Sunday, June 2, 2019

8:30 a.m.
Trombone Workshop, Frank Center. Sponsored by Department of Music.

Thursday, June 6, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Withdraw from a Summer Session A Class.

Monday, June 10, 2019

All Day
Orientation Step 1: First-Year Students Session A.

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

3 p.m.
Board of Governors Committee Meeting: Finance and Facilities, Ikenberry Hall 202, until 4 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
“Boom!” Megan Hicks, Student Center, Storer Ballroom. Cost: $12, General Admission; Free to Shepherd students with a valid Rambler ID. Sponsored by Center for Appalachian Studies and Communities.

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

All Day
Orientation Step 1: First-Year Students Session B.

Thursday, June 13, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Summer Session A.
3 p.m.
Board of Governors Committee Meetings: Academic Programs and Development, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education Lower Level Multipurpose Room; and Enrollment, Student, and Community Affairs, Ikenberry Hall Room 202, until 4 p.m.
4:15 p.m.
Board of Governors Meeting, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education Lower Level Multipurpose Room.

Friday, June 14, 2019

9 a.m.
Shepherd Football Golf Tournament, Cress Creek Country Club.

Monday, June 17, 2019

All Day
Orientation Step 1: First-Year Students Session C.

Thursday, June 20, 2019

All Day
Summer Session A Classes End.

Friday, June 21, 2019

All Day
Orientation Step 1: Transfer Students Session I.

Monday, June 24, 2019

All Day
Grades Due for Summer Session A.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

All Day
Summer Session A Grades Available via RAIL  (Tentative).
All Day
Orientation Step 1: First-Year Students Session D.

Thursday, June 27, 2019

All Day
Orientation Step 1: First-Year Students Session E.

Friday, June 28, 2019

1 p.m.
Children’s Literature: Middle Grades, Scarborough Library, until 3 p.m. Sponsored by Scarborough Society and Scarborough Library.
Top