Main Menu

Shepherd Calendar

Today is Saturday, June 15, 2019

Loading …

October 2019

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

All Day
FAFSA Application Available for 2020-21.

Monday, October 7, 2019

All Day
First Day of Midterm Exams.

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

7:30 p.m.
Speak Story Series: Tim Tingle, Reynolds Hall. Cost: $12, General Admission; Free to Shepherd students with a valid Rambler ID. Sponsored by Center for Appalachian Studies and Communities.

Friday, October 11, 2019

All Day
Last Day of Midterm Exams.
All Day
Last Day to Apply for May and August 2020 Graduation (Registrar’s Office).

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Noon
Football vs. Shippensburg University.

Sunday, October 13, 2019

All Day
Student Leadership Conference.

Monday, October 14, 2019

All Day
Midterm Grades Due at 9 a.m. Second-Half Semester Classes Begin.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

All Day
Midterm Grades Available on RAIL (Tentative).
6:30 p.m.
President’s Lecture Series:”The Money—Terrorists, Proliferators, Drug Cartels, and State Adversaries,” David Asher, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education Auditorium. Sponsored by Shepherd University Lifelong Learning Program.

Thursday, October 17, 2019

All Day
Fall Break (OR Make-up Day for Inclement Weather, as Needed).

Friday, October 18, 2019

All Day
Fall Break (OR Make-up Day for Inclement Weather, as Needed).

Saturday, October 19, 2019

Noon
Football vs. West Chester University (Hall of Fame Weekend).

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

All Day
First Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Spring 2020.

Friday, October 25, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full Semester Class—See Advisor by Noon.
7 p.m.
Screening of “Liyana,” Reynolds Hall, followed by a post-film discussion led by Winnie Bernat. Sponsored by Scarborough Society and Shepherdstown Film Society.

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

All Day
Shep-or-Treat.

November 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Noon
Football vs. East Stroudsburg University (Military Appreciation Day).

Monday, November 4, 2019

All Day
First Day of Spring 2020 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students from 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

All Day
Last Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Spring 2020.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

7:30 p.m.
“Growing Up Is A Full-time Job,” Bill Harley, Reynolds Hall. Cost: $12, General Admission; Free to Shepherd students with a valid Rambler ID. Sponsored by Center for Appalachian Studies and Communities.

Thursday, November 14, 2019

3 p.m.
Board of Governors Committee Meetings, until 4 p.m.
4:15 p.m.
Board of Governors Meeting, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education, Lower Level Multipurpose Room.

Friday, November 15, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Withdraw from Second-Half Semester Class—See Advisor by Noon.
7 p.m.
Screening of “Modern Times,” Reynolds Hall, followed by a post-film discussion led by Mary Stanley. Sponsored by Scarborough Society and Shepherdstown Film Society.

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Noon
Football vs. Seton Hill University (Senior Day/Family Day).

Friday, November 22, 2019

6 p.m.
Residence Halls Close for Thanksgiving Break.
7 p.m.
Screening of “The Cakemaker,” followed by a post-film discussion led by Lex Miller. Sponsored by Scarborough Society and Shepherdstown Film Society.

Sunday, November 24, 2019

All Day
First Day of Thanksgiving Break.

Thursday, November 28, 2019

All Day
Thanksgiving Day. University Closed.

Friday, November 29, 2019

All Day
Thanksgiving Break. University Closed.
Top