Main Menu

Shepherd Calendar

Today is Wednesday, February 08, 2023

Loading …

April 2023

Saturday, April 1, 2023

7:30 p.m.
Musical Showcase for Scholarships, Frank Arts Center Theater (more information)

Monday, April 3, 2023

All Day
First day of Fall 2023 RAIL registration for continuing students, until 4 p.m.

Tuesday, April 4, 2023

7:30 p.m.
Composition Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Wednesday, April 5, 2023

All Day
Last day of academic advisement for continuing students for Summer/Fall 2023

Thursday, April 6, 2023

3:30 p.m.
Phi Beta Delta Induction Ceremony, White Hall 104/Jefferson Room
7:30 p.m.
Relative Time—Liao, Austin-Stone and Peréz-Mejía—Shepherd Music Salon Series, Sponsored by Jefferson Security Bank, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Friday, April 7, 2023

All Day
Last day to withdraw from second-half semester class (see advisor by noon)

Monday, April 10, 2023

4:10 p.m.
Spring Assembly, Erma Ora Byrd auditorium

Wednesday, April 12, 2023

7:30 p.m.
Piano Ensemble and Studio Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Friday, April 14, 2023

6 p.m.
Relay For Life of Jefferson County presented by Shepherd University, Suzanne Shipley Wellness Center (more information)
7:30 p.m.
Call of the Wild—Wind Ensemble Concert,  Frank Arts Center Theater (tickets required)

Saturday, April 15, 2023

10 a.m.
Psychology Senior Research Presentations, Presented by the Shepherd University Department of Psychology, White Hall, Room 104

Sunday, April 16, 2023

3 p.m.
Savannah Williams, Piano recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall
5 p.m.
Joseph Rupert, Trumpet recital, W.H. Shipley Recital Hall

Tuesday, April 18, 2023

5:30 p.m.
Seeding Your Future Workshop Series: Leuwenhoek’s Little Beasties, Byrd Science and Technology Center (more information)
7:30 p.m.
Small Ensembles Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Thursday, April 20, 2023

All Day
The Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education Voices of the Community Series, “Clean Energy, Coal, Climate Justice, and West Virginia’s Future” with Mary Anne Hitt, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education auditorium (more information)
4:15 p.m.
Board of Governors meeting, Student Center Storer Ballroom
7 p.m.
Jazz at Shepherd—Jazz-n-Java, Marinoff Theater (tickets required)

Friday, April 21, 2023

All Day
McMurran Scholars Convocation 
All Day
Last day of classes
All Day
Last day for complete withdrawal from semester
7 p.m.
Shepherdstown Film Society Movie: “The Last Waltz”, sponsored by the Lifelong Learning Program and Scarborough Society, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education auditorium (more information)  

Saturday, April 22, 2023

7:30 p.m.
Brahms Eine Deutsches Requiem—Masterworks Chorale, Frank Arts Center Theater (tickets required)

Sunday, April 23, 2023

3 p.m.
Sianna King, Piano recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall
3 p.m.
Natalie McGeachy, Clarinet recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Monday, April 24, 2023

All Day
First day of final exams

Wednesday, April 26, 2023

7:30 p.m.
Shepherd University Community Orchestra and ensembles concert, Frank Center Theater (tickets required)

Thursday, April 27, 2023

6 p.m.
Beginning Farmer Workshop Series, Intro to Culinary Mushroom Cultivation (registration required

Friday, April 28, 2023

All Day
Last day of final exams

May 2023

Monday, May 1, 2023

All Day
End of semester
9 a.m.
Semester grades due

Tuesday, May 2, 2023

All Day
Grades available via RAIL (tentative)

Saturday, May 6, 2023

All Day
Commencement 

Friday, May 26, 2023

Noon
Half Day, University Closed at 12 p.m.

Saturday, May 27, 2023

10 a.m.
Beginning Farmer Workshop Series, Advanced Bee Keeping (registration required

Monday, May 29, 2023

All Day
Memorial Day, University Closed
Top