Main Menu

Shepherd Calendar

Today is Monday, September 26, 2022

Loading …

November 2022

Thursday, November 3, 2022

6 p.m.
Common Reading Author Talk with Emma Copley Eisenberg, Student Center, Storer Ballroom. Sponsored by the Shepherd University Foundation and Common Reading Program
7:30 p.m.
Shepherd Salon Series Special Event—Kevin Locke, Flutist, Frank Arts Center Theater, tickets here

Friday, November 4, 2022

7 p.m.
Volleyball vs West Chester

Saturday, November 5, 2022

11 a.m.
Men’s cross country at PSAC Championships (8K)
Noon
Women’s cross country at PSAC Championships (6K)
1:05 p.m.
Football at East Stroudsburg
2 p.m.
Volleyball vs Millersville

Sunday, November 6, 2022

3 p.m.
Corwin Neat Trombone Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Monday, November 7, 2022

9 a.m.
First Day of Spring 2023 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students, until 4 p.m.
12:10 p.m.
Mindful Mondays, Student Center Cumberland Room, free and open to the public

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

All Day
Last Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Spring 2023

Thursday, November 10, 2022

7:30 p.m.
Jazz at Shepherd—Jazz Combos, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Friday, November 11, 2022

All Day
Last Day to Withdraw from Second-half Semester Class — See Advisor by Noon

Saturday, November 12, 2022

Noon
Football at Mercyhurst
7:30 p.m.
Masterworks Chorale, Frank Arts Center Theater, tickets here

Sunday, November 13, 2022

3 p.m.
Meghan Butler Voice Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Monday, November 14, 2022

12:10 p.m.
Mindful Mondays, Student Center Cumberland Room, free and open to the public
7:30 p.m.
Percussion Ensemble Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Tuesday, November 15, 2022

7:30 p.m.
Small Ensembles and Composition Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Thursday, November 17, 2022

7:30 p.m.
Wind Symphony, Frank Arts Center Theater, tickets here

Sunday, November 20, 2022

3 p.m.
Anthony Domina Percussion Recital, McCoy Rehearsal Hall

Monday, November 21, 2022

All Day
Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, November 22, 2022

All Day
Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

All Day
Thanksgiving Break, University Closed

Thursday, November 24, 2022

All Day
Thanksgiving, University Closed

Friday, November 25, 2022

All Day
Thanksgiving Break, University Closed

Monday, November 28, 2022

12:10 p.m.
Mindful Mondays, Student Center Cumberland Room, free and open to the public
6:30 p.m.
President’s Lecture Series, Conducting and Managing the Competitions of Professional Golf on the PGA Tour by Ken Tackett, senior tournament director with the PGA Tour. Free and open to the public. Sponsored by the President’s Office and Lifelong Learning.

December 2022

Friday, December 2, 2022

All Day
Last Day of Classes
All Day
Last Day for Complete Withdrawal from Semester

Saturday, December 3, 2022

7:30 p.m.
Annual Holiday Gala Concert, Frank Arts Center Theater, tickets here

Sunday, December 4, 2022

3 p.m.
Annual Holiday Gala Concert, Frank Arts Center Theater, tickets here

Monday, December 5, 2022

All Day
First Day of Final Exams
12:10 p.m.
Mindful Mondays, Student Center Cumberland Room, free and open to the public

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

7:30 p.m.
Shepherd Community Orchestra and Shepherd Youth Chorus, Frank Arts Center Theater, tickets here

Friday, December 9, 2022

All Day
Last Day of Final Exams

Monday, December 12, 2022

9 a.m.
First Semester Grades Due

Tuesday, December 13, 2022

All Day
Grades available via RAIL (tentative)
Top