Main Menu

Shepherd Calendar

Today is Sunday, March 24, 2019

Loading …

September 2019

Friday, September 6, 2019

7 p.m.
Screening of “First Reformed,” Reynolds Hall, proceeded by an opening reception at War Memorial at 5:30 p.m. and followed by a post-film discussion led by Randall Tremba. Sponsored by Scarborough Society and Shepherdstown Film Society.

Saturday, September 7, 2019

1 p.m.
Football vs. Ohio Dominion University.

Friday, September 13, 2019

7 p.m.
Screening of “Jane,” Reynolds Hall, followed by a post-film discussion. Sponsored by Scarborough Society, Shepherdstown Film Society, and American Conservation Film Festival.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

7:30 p.m.
“UniVerse,” Clare Murphy, Reynolds Hall. Cost: $12, General Admission; Free to Shepherd students with a valid Rambler ID. Sponsored by Center for Appalachian Studies and Communities.

Friday, September 20, 2019

7 p.m.
Screening of “Beloved,” Reynolds Hall, followed by a post-film discussion led by Dr. Julia Sandy. Sponsored by Scarborough Society, Shepherdstown Film Society, and Shepherd University Appalachian Heritage Writer-in-Residence.

Friday, September 27, 2019

7 p.m.
Shepherd University Athletic Club Homecoming Event, Smallwood and Small Pavilion. Sponsored by Shepherd University Athletics.

Saturday, September 28, 2019

Noon
Football vs. Kutztown University.

October 2019

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

7:30 p.m.
Speak Story Series: Tim Tingle, Reynolds Hall. Cost: $12, General Admission; Free to Shepherd students with a valid Rambler ID. Sponsored by Center for Appalachian Studies and Communities.

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Noon
Football vs. Shippensburg University.

Saturday, October 19, 2019

Noon
Football vs. West Chester University (Hall of Fame Weekend).

Friday, October 25, 2019

7 p.m.
Screening of “Liyana,” Reynolds Hall, followed by a post-film discussion led by Winnie Bernat. Sponsored by Scarborough Society and Shepherdstown Film Society.
Top