West Virginia residents who are 18 or older, or have graduated from high school, may apply for borrowing privileges. A West Virginia driver’s license, or other proof of state residency, such as a utility bill must be presented in order to be issued a library card at the Public Services desk.
|Library Materials||Loan Period||Overdue Fines|
|General Collection and all book collections not designated “Library Use Only”||28 days||N/A|
|DVDs, Music CDs, Audio Books||14 days||N/A|
|Course Reserves||Varies by instructor||Varies by loan period*|
(Library Use Only)
|Group Study/Conference Rooms (Priority is given to students during fall/spring semesters)||2 hours||$1.00/hour*|
To avoid overdue/replacement charges, please request renewals online from “My Library Account” or by contacting the Public Services desk (304)876-5421 before the due date.
For overdue policies and payment instructions, see Borrowing.
*No accrual limit on overdue fines for these items.