Main Menu

Board of Directors

If you are interested in serving on the Shepherd University Alumni Association Board of Directors, please click the button below for the virtual application.

Alumni Board Form


Katie Gordon ’12 — Executive Director (Staff)

Jim Auxer ’69 — President

Matt Kradel ’99 — Vice President

Francine Phillips ’82 — Secretary

Daniel Sweeney ’17 — Treasurer

Board Members:

Kahlen Browning ’18

Lynn Carr ’69

David Decker ’89

Bassell Franks ’12

Rich Goodman ’14 & ’17

Dawn Hatzer ’78

Matt Kradel ’99

Shelby Maly ’17 & ’20

Lyndsey Matschat ’06

Rachel Moreno ’08

Robin Moses ’88

Andrew Potts ’17

James Scott Jr. ’70

Cindy Vance ’88

Emeriti Directors:

Jim Auxer ’69

Scott Bradford-Doleman ’95

Robert Fleenor ’74

Paul “Soupy” Hillyard ’58

Lynn Leatherman ’92

Tripp Lowe ’95 & ’97

Francine Phillips ’82

Charles Van Metre ’56

Nelson Vazquez ’86

Chris Wooten ’87

**Updated 07/02/2020**

No person shall be eligible to serve as an elected director for more than three (3) successive three-(3) year terms. A member of the board in good standing who has served the maximum number of terms allowed in the Alumni Association bylaws may, with approval of the Alumni Association Board of Directors, be according to the Director Emeritus status and may remind on the Board of Directors as a voting member.–Shepherd University Alumni Association, Inc. bylaws, Article IV, Section 2, Paragraphs 4-5.