Health Check FORM • COVID-19 INFO
Main Menu

Region III Training Schedule

Due to COVID-19 all trainings are currently being held via Zoom.  In order to participate in virtual training, the following criteria must be met: 

Have access to an electronic device (laptop, cellphone, tablet) and a high-speed Internet connection.
High-speed Internet will be a necessity to maintain connection and to hear and see what is happening. 

 Have reserved/protected space and time for training.
Please make arrangements for children to be cared for while you are in training.  This may require parents to participate in different rounds. 

Be willing to actively participate.
WV Foster/Adopt PRIDE Training is an interactive experience.  Taking part in the online training means that you are willing to be involved in the interactive nature of the training sessions in an online format, including being present on screen during active training times. If you are not on screen with the camera on throughout the ENTIRE training session you WILL NOT receive credit for attending the class.

The upcoming schedule of training rounds can be found below.  Click here for information regarding how to reserve your space in training.

Round 10
Pre-service PRIDE Training
Trainer: Melissa Smallwood/ Co Trainer: Cara Price

Practice Saturday, January 16        (9am-12pm)
Session 1 Saturday, January 23       (9am-12pm)
Session 2 Saturday, January 30      (9am-12pm)
Session 3 Saturday, February 6      (9am-12pm)
Session 4 Saturday, February 13    (9am-12pm)
Session 5 Saturday, February 20    (9am-12pm)
Session 6 Saturday, February 27    (9am-12pm)
Session 7 Monday,  March 1            (6pm-9pm)

Trauma Training

Trauma 1 Saturday, March 6    (9am-12pm)
Trauma 2 Saturday, March 13   (9am-12pm)
Trauma 3 Saturday, March 20   (9am-12pm)

Registration Deadline: Friday, January 8, 2021

Round 11
Pre-service PRIDE Training
Trainer/Co Trainer: Suzie McCoy/Carrie Shrout

Practice Wednesday, February 3     (6pm-9pm)
Session 1 Monday, February 8            (6pm-9pm)
Session 2 Wednesday, February 10    (6pm-9pm)
Session 3 Monday, February 15           (6pm-9pm)
Session 4 Wednesday, February 17     (6pm-9pm)
Session 5 Monday, February 22           (6pm-9pm)
Session 6 Wednesday, February 24     (6pm-9pm)
Session 7 Monday, March 1                   (6pm-9pm)

Trauma Training 

Trauma 1 Wednesday, March 3            (6pm-9pm)
Trauma 2 Monday, March 8                   (6pm-9pm)
Trauma 3 Monday, March 10                 (6pm-9pm)

Registration Deadline: Friday, January 29, 2021

Round 12
Pre-Service PRIDE Training
Trainer/Co Trainer: Bethany Chapell/Sarah Anders

Practice Thursday, February 25   (6pm-9pm)
Session 1 Tuesday, March 2                (6pm-9pm)
Session 2 Thursday, March 4          (6pm-9pm)
Session 3 Tuesday, March 9                (6pm-9pm)
Session 4 Thursday, March 11         (6pm-9pm)
Session 5 Tuesday, March 16              (6pm-9pm)
Session 6 Thursday, March 18       (6pm-9pm)
Session 7 Tuesday, March 23             (6pm-9pm)

Trauma Training 

Trauma 1 Thursday, March 25       (6pm-9pm)
Trauma 2 Tuesday, March 30             (6pm-9pm)
Trauma 3 Thursday, April 1                   (6pm-9pm)

Registration Deadline: Friday, February 19, 2021

Round 13
Pre-Service PRIDE Training
Trainer/Co Trainer: Angela Bender/Sarah Anders

Practice Thursday, April 15     (9am-12pm)
Session 1 Tuesday, April 20       (9am-12pm)
Session 2 Thursday, April 22     (9am-12pm)
Session 3 Tuesday, April 27        (9am-12pm)
Session 4 Thursday, April 29      (9am-12pm)
Session 5 Tuesday, May 4            (9am-12pm)
Session 6 Thursday, May 6           (9am-12pm)
Session 7 Tuesday, May 11            (9am-12pm)

Trauma Training

Trauma I Thursday, May 13      (9am-12pm)
Trauma II Tuesday, May 18        (9am-12pm)
Trauma III Thursday, May 20      (9am-12pm)

Registration Deadline: Friday April 9, 2021

Round 14
Pre-service PRIDE Training
Trainer: Melissa Smallwood/Co Trainer: Cara Price

Practice Saturday, April 10      (9am-12pm)
Session 1 Saturday, April 17       (9am-12pm)
Session 2 Saturday, April 24       (9am-12pm)
Session 3 Saturday, May 1           (9am-12pm)
Session 4 Saturday, May 8           (9am-12pm)
Session 5 Saturday, May 15          (9am-12pm)
Session 6 Saturday, May 22          (9am-12pm)
Session 7 Monday, May 24           (6pm-9pm)   ******

Trauma Training

Trauma I Saturday, June 5            (9am-12pm)
Trauma II Saturday, June 12           (9am-12pm)
Trauma III Saturday, June 19           (9am-12pm)

Registration Deadline: Friday, April 2, 2021

RESERVE YOUR SPOT TODAY

https://www.shepherd.edu/pride/pride-registration