Main Menu

University welcomes new faculty members

ISSUED: 23 August 2017
MEDIA CONTACT: Valerie Owens

SHEPHERDSTOWN, WV — Shepherd University students will see a few new faces when they return to on Monday, August 28. The university welcomed 16 new professors during new faculty orientation August 21-22.

New faculty members are Alex Jones, lecturer/head men’s soccer coach; Marissa Leslie, lecturer/head softball coach; Dr. Janine Scott, assistant professor of business administration; Dr. Angela Fetty, assistant professor of nursing education; Dr. John Steffen, assistant professor of biology; Tajmarie Rowe, academic retention specialist, TRiO Student Support Services; Jason Miller, visiting assistant professor of computer information science; Scott Seslar, visiting assistant professor of accounting; Dr. Michael Lynch, assistant professor of business administration; Bradford Hamann, assistant professor of graphic design; Rachel Hally, lecturer/assistant librarian; Kyle Hoy, assistant professor of economics; Dr. Elizabeth Perego, assistant professor of history; Kevin Dartt, clinical faculty/3D fabrication manager; Dr. Lois Jarman, director of the intensive English language program; and Melissa Hilleary, career advisor.

— 30 —