Main Menu

Students win prizes in congressional term limits competition

ISSUED: 24 April 2017
MEDIA CONTACT: Valerie Owens

SHEPHERDSTOWN, WV — Seven Shepherd University students won prizes in the annual congressional term limits competition sponsored by the Congressional Term Limits Foundation.

Will Wheatly, Harpers Ferry, won first prize; Rebecca Kamp, Martinsburg, took second prize; and Laura Knock, Kearneysville, came in third. Honorable mentions were given to Derek Metz and Meredith Blady, both of Martinsburg; Desiree Rose, Hedgesville; and Mikayla Duhaime, Saratoga Springs, New York.

The Congressional Term Limits Competition is an annual writing contest in which students submit white papers on some aspect of national-level congressional term limits in contemporary terms. The competition is funded through the Congressional Term Limits Foundation, which was founded by Len Frenkil.

— 30 —