Shepherd's Open House on Saturday, September 30, has been canceled. You can still register for the other two Open Houses on Saturday, October 28 and Saturday, November 11.
Main Menu

Outstanding faculty recognized during annual ceremony

ISSUED: 8 May 2019
MEDIA CONTACT: Valerie Owens

SHEPHERDSTOWN, WV — Five Shepherd University professors received Outstanding Faculty Awards during the second annual Faculty Awards and Recognition Ceremony on May 6.

Dr. Amy DeWitt, associate professor of sociology, received the Outstanding Faculty Award for Service; Dr. Mohammadreza Ghahremani, assistant professor of computer engineering, received the Outstanding Faculty Award in Research; Dr. Stacey Kendig, chair of the Department of Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Sport, received the Outstanding Faculty Award for Advising; Dr. Jordan Mader, associate professor of chemistry, received the Outstanding Faculty Award in Teaching; and Dr. Ben Martz, dean of the College of Business, was awarded the Douglas C. Smith Graduate Faculty Award. Each recipient receives a $500 stipend and will have their names added to plaques displayed on campus.

In addition, 88 faculty received certificates and were recognized for being included in the 2018-2019 Selection of Faculty Scholarly Works.

— 30 —