Main Menu

Faculty promotions and tenure announced

ISSUED: 1 May 2015
MEDIA CONTACT: Valerie Owens

SHEPHERDSTOWN, WV — Shepherd University faculty promotions and tenure for the 2015-2016 academic year were announced by Dr. Christopher Ames, vice president for academic affairs.

Faculty receiving promotions in rank were Dr. Dawne Burke (Education), to professor; Dr. Kathleen Corpus (Business Administration/Family Consumer Sciences), to associate professor; Dr. Jeff Groff (Environmental and Physical Sciences), to associate professor; Dr. Max Guirguis (Political Science), to professor; Dr. c. lynne hannah (Education), to professor; Monica Larson Levine (Mass Communications), to associate professor; Dr. Clarissa Mathews (Environmental and Physical Sciences), to professor; Dr. Greg Place (Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Sports), to associate professor; Dr. Joseph Robbins (Political Science), to associate professor; Dr. Julia Sandy-Bailey (History), to associate professor; Dr. Eva Maria Suarez Budenbender (English and Modern Languages), to associate professor; Dr. Georgiann Toole (Education), to associate professor; Dr. Peter Vila (Environmental and Physical Sciences), to associate professor; and Dr. Ralph Wojtowicz (Computer Sciences, Mathematics, and Engineering), to associate professor.

Tenure was granted to Dr. Kathleen Corpus, Dr. Jeff Groff, Monica Larson Levine, Dr. Greg Place, Dr. Joseph Robbins, Dr. Julia Sandy-Bailey, Dr. Eva Maria Suarez Budenbender, and Dr. Georgiann Toole.

— 30 —