Main Menu

Faculty promotions and tenure announced

ISSUED: 11 May 2017
MEDIA CONTACT: Valerie Owens

SHEPHERDSTOWN, WV — Shepherd University faculty promotions and tenure for the 2017-2018 academic year were announced by Dr. Christopher Ames, provost.

Promoted to professor are Dr. Sally Brasher (History), Dr. Mark Cook (Music), Dr. Tuncer Gocmen (Economics and Finance), Dr. Timothy Nixon (English and Modern Languages), Dr. Carol Plautz (Biology), and Dr. Zhijun Wang (Computer Sciences, Mathematics, and Engineering).

Promoted to associate professor are Dr. Jared Androzzi (Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Sport), Christian Benefiel (Contemporary Art and Theater), Dr. Christopher Coltrin (Contemporary Art and Theater), Dr. Michael Groves (Nursing Education), Dr. Mary Hancock (Nursing Education), Dr. Aart Holtslag (Political Science), Dr. Chiquita Howard-Bostic (Sociology and Geography), Dr. Stacey Kendig (Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Sport), Dr. Lindsey Levitan (Psychology), Dr. Yu-Hsuan Liao (Music), Dr. Belinda Mitchell (Education), David Modler (Contemporary Art and Theater), and Dr. Christy Wenger (English and Modern Languages).

Tenure was granted to Dr. Jared Androzzi, Christian Benefiel, Dr. Christopher Coltrin, Dr. Michael Groves, Dr. Aart Holtslag, Dr. Chiquita Howard-Bostic, Dr. Stacey Kendig, Dr. Lindsey Levitan, Dr. Yu-Hsuan Liao, Dr. Belinda Mitchell, Dr. David Modler, and Dr. Christy Wenger.

— 30 —