Main Menu

Emeritus Club inducts class of 1965

ISSUED: 8 May 2015
MEDIA CONTACT: Valerie Owens

SHEPHERDSTOWN, WV — The Shepherd University Emeritus Club inducted members from the class of 1965 during a luncheon on Thursday, May 7. The Emeritus Club is a constituency organization of the Shepherd Alumni Association and was created to encourage continued graduate involvement with the university. All graduates of 50 or more years are inducted into the club each year during commencement weekend.

Inductees include (front row, left to right) Mary-Jane Jones Knode, Millersville, Maryland; Carolyn Griffin Cump, Hagerstown, Maryland; Lorraine Loudenslager Eccard, Boonsboro, Maryland; Isabel Druschel Danley, Fairfax Station, Virginia; and Helen Fisher Whitmer, Indiana, Pennsylvania; (back row, left to right) Dr. Suzanne Shipley, Shepherd University president; H. Max Derr Jr., Shepherdstown, West Virginia; Stanley Rote, Forest Hill, Maryland; Marsha Clark Plybon, Parkersburg, West Virginia; and Patricia Hine and William Hine, Blue Ridge Summit, Pennsylvania.

See more photos from the event HERE.

— 30 —