Main Menu

McMurran Scholars

Seal FINAL color-CSThe McMurran Scholar Award, the highest academic honor granted by Shepherd University, was conceived in 1961 by Professor Kenneth Riley who served on the first Honors Committee along with Librarian John Maine and Dean of Students O.L. Harry. Criteria for selection as a McMurran Scholar can be found here

Watch the recording of the Sixty-Second Convocation.