Main Menu

2016 McMurran Scholars


Thirty-two Shepherd University students were named McMurran Scholars, Shepherd’s highest academic honor, during the 55th McMurran Scholar Convocation held April 22 at the Frank Center. Pictured l. to r. (front row) Timmy Nguyen, Blair Boscolo, Hannah Wardell, Alexandra Rosle, Jade Weaver, Kira Northrop, Lisa Carden-Watson, Aaron Obitts, Daniel Sweeney, (second row) Justin Tyree, Jamin Branch, Chase Remsburg, Skylar White, Chelsea McCormick, Christiana Hess, Lindsey Bent, Margaret Langland, (third row) David Bennett, Courtney Schwiegerath, Ashtyn Bittle, Stephanie Deal, Allison Shifflett, Allison Church, Kayla Piechowiak, Amanda Ray, (fourth row) Emily Toms, Jacob Rockwell, Lakyn Sanders, Joseph Wickline, Michael Rouse, and Kevin Gilbert. Not pictured is Joshua Franklin.