Main Menu

Faculty honored for teaching, scholarship, service

Faculty members honored for excellence are (clockwise from top left) Dr. Karen Green (l.), associate professor of social work, Outstanding Advisor award winner, pictured with President Mary J.C. Hendrix; Dr. Tuncer Gocmen (second from left), associate professor of economics, winner of the Graduate Faculty Award, pictured with Dr. Scott Beard, dean of graduate studies, Provost Chris Ames, and President Hendrix; Dr. Clarissa Matthews, professor of environmental and physical sciences and chair, Institute of Environmental and Physical Sciences, winner of the Outstanding Scholarship award, pictured with President Hendrix; Dr. Chiquita Howard-Bostic (c.), assistant professor of sociology and chair, Department of Sociology and Geography, Outstanding Service award winner, pictured with Provost Ames and President Hendrix; and Dr. Jeff Groff (c.), associate professor of physics, Outstanding Teacher award winner, pictured with Provost Ames and President Hendrix.