Main Menu

Shepherd Calendar

Today is Friday, August 19, 2022

Loading …

October 2022

Saturday, October 1, 2022

Noon
Football at Shippensburg
2 p.m.
Men’s soccer at Frostburg State
2 p.m.
Volleyball at Millersville

Monday, October 3, 2022

All Day
First Day of Mid-term Exams 

Tuesday, October 4, 2022

1 p.m.
Men’s soccer at Mercyhurst

Wednesday, October 5, 2022

6 p.m.
Meet the Firms, Student Center, Storer Ballroom. Sponsored by the Accounting Club.

Thursday, October 6, 2022

7:30 p.m.
Shepherd Salon Series— Rhythm, Spice, and Everything Nice, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Friday, October 7, 2022

All Day
Last Day of Mid-Term Exams
All Day
Last Day to Apply Online for May and August 2023 Graduation
7 p.m.
Volleyball vs Lock Haven

Saturday, October 8, 2022

Noon
Football vs Lock Haven (Hall of Fame Weekend)
1 p.m.
Men’s soccer vs East Stroudsburg
4 p.m.
Volleyball vs Bloomsburg

Monday, October 10, 2022

All Day
Second-half Semester Classes Begin
9 a.m.
Mid-term Grades Due

Tuesday, October 11, 2022

All Day
Mid-term Grades Available on RAIL (tentative)

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

6 p.m.
Men’s soccer at Millersville

Friday, October 14, 2022

7 p.m.
Volleyball vs Shippensburg
7:30 p.m.
Jazz at Shepherd — Jazz Ensemble Concert, Frank Arts Center Theater, tickets here

Saturday, October 15, 2022

Noon
Football vs Millersville (Homecoming)
12:30 p.m.
Women’s cross country at Inter-Regional Border Battle (6K)
1:15 p.m.
Men’s cross country at Inter-Regional Border Battle (8K)
3:30 p.m.
Men’s soccer vs Shippensburg

Sunday, October 16, 2022

2:30 p.m.
Shepherd Music Voice Faculty Recital, Washington County Museum of Fine Arts, tickets here

Monday, October 17, 2022

6:30 p.m.
President’s Lecture Series, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education, auditorium. Sponsored by the President’s Office and Lifelong Learning

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

6 p.m.
Men’s soccer at Bloomsburg

Thursday, October 20, 2022

All Day
Fall Break (OR make-up day for inclement weather, as needed)

Friday, October 21, 2022

All Day
Fall Break (OR make-up day for inclement weather, as needed)
7 p.m.
Volleyball at East Stroudsburg

Saturday, October 22, 2022

Noon
Football at West Chester
2 p.m.
Volleyball at Kutztown

Sunday, October 23, 2022

5 p.m.
Lorie Payne Organ Recital, St John’s Episcopal Church, Hagerstown, MD.

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

All Day
First Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Spring 2023
6:30 p.m.
Men’s soccer at Lock Haven

Friday, October 28, 2022

All Day
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full Semester Class — See Advisor by Noon
7 p.m.
Volleyball at Lock Haven
7:30 p.m.
Fall Choral Concert, Frank Arts Center Theater, tickets here

Saturday, October 29, 2022

Noon
Football vs Bloomsburg (Senior Day/ Military Appreciation Day)
Noon
Men’s soccer vs West Chester
2 p.m.
Volleyball at Bloomsburg

Sunday, October 30, 2022

3 p.m.
Natalie McGeachy Clarinet Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

November 2022

Thursday, November 3, 2022

6 p.m.
Common Reading Author Talk with Emma Copley Eisenberg, Student Center, Storer Ballroom. Sponsored by the Shepherd University Foundation and Common Reading Program
7:30 p.m.
Shepherd Salon Series Special Event—Kevin Locke, Flutist, Frank Arts Center Theater, tickets here

Friday, November 4, 2022

7 p.m.
Volleyball vs West Chester

Saturday, November 5, 2022

11 a.m.
Men’s cross country at PSAC Championships (8K)
Noon
Women’s cross country at PSAC Championships (6K)
1:05 p.m.
Football at East Stroudsburg
2 p.m.
Volleyball vs Millersville

Sunday, November 6, 2022

3 p.m.
Corwin Neat Trombone Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Monday, November 7, 2022

9 a.m.
First Day of Spring 2023 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students, until 4 p.m.

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

All Day
Last Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Spring 2023

Thursday, November 10, 2022

7:30 p.m.
Jazz at Shepherd—Jazz Combos, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Friday, November 11, 2022

All Day
Last Day to Withdraw from Second-half Semester Class — See Advisor by Noon

Saturday, November 12, 2022

Noon
Football at Mercyhurst
7:30 p.m.
Masterworks Chorale, Frank Arts Center Theater, tickets here

Sunday, November 13, 2022

3 p.m.
Meghan Butler Voice Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Monday, November 14, 2022

7:30 p.m.
Percussion Ensemble Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Tuesday, November 15, 2022

7:30 p.m.
Small Ensembles and Composition Recital, W. H. Shipley Recital Hall

Thursday, November 17, 2022

7:30 p.m.
Wind Symphony, Frank Arts Center Theater, tickets here

Sunday, November 20, 2022

3 p.m.
Anthony Domina Percussion Recital, McCoy Rehearsal Hall

Monday, November 21, 2022

All Day
Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, November 22, 2022

All Day
Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

All Day
Thanksgiving Break, University Closed

Thursday, November 24, 2022

All Day
Thanksgiving, University Closed

Friday, November 25, 2022

All Day
Thanksgiving Break, University Closed
Top