Student Success Committee

The Student Success Committee meets monthly to discuss issues of importance to retention and student success. Its members, appointed by President Shipley, consist of the following:

Helena Cole (Retention Specialist, co-chair)
Dr. Kathy Corpus (Faculty Senate representative, BSOS representative, co-chair)
Dr. Heidi Hanrahan (A&H representative)
Dr. Robert Willgoos (A&H representative)
Karen Green (BSOS representative)
Kathy Dilley (EPS representative)
Stacey Kendig (EPS representative)
Dr. Osman Guzide (NSME representative)
Dr. Lisa Park-Gehrke (NSME representative)
Dr. Scott Beard (VP representative)
Cynthia Copney (Director of Trio Program)
Tracie Ellis (Residence Life representative)
Randall Friend (Director of Admissions)
Emily Green (Director of the Academic Support Center)
Sara Maene (Director of Institutional Research)
Sage Ober (Graduate Student representative)
Sandra Oerly-Bennett (Director of Financial Aid)
Dr. Laura Renninger (Dean of Teaching and Learning)
Mary Beth Schuweiler (Undergraduate Student representative)
Tracy Seffers (Registrar)
Elizabeth Shanton (Commuter Life representative)
Shelley Tharp (Comptroller)
Garrett Widger (Graduate Student representative)

The Student Success Committee works to implement a three-year Student Success Plan. Four subcommittees (prevention, detection, intervention, and motivation) also meet monthly to work on specific strategies outlined in the plan. If you have ideas and/or suggestions that you would like the committee to discuss, please contact one of the representatives above.

Newsletter Home Page


Updates from the Calendar

New Fall 2011-12 Catalog

New Registration Requirements

Financial Aid:

Financial Aid TV

Important Information

Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy--Amended, as Required


Open House Dates

New Faces and Places in Admissions

Student Ambassador Association

On the Road Again


Student Success Committee

Summer Updates

On-going Student Success Initiatives

Enrollment Management Committee:

Institutional SEM Strategies

Admissions Home Page