Main Menu

Summer Sessions 2017

Summer I 2017 – May 22 – June 21

Summer III 2017– May 22 – August 3

February 24, Friday

  • Last Day to apply for August and December 2017 Graduation

March 20-May 23

March 20-July 6

May 22, Monday

  • Classes Begin
  • Add/Drop and Late Registration via RAIL
  • Add/Drop and Late Registration 8:00 am-4:00 pm Location: Ikenberry Hall, Registrar’s Office

May 23, Tuesday

  • Add/Drop and Late Registration via RAIL
  • Add/Drop and Late Registration 8:00 am-4:00 pm Location: Ikenberry Hall, Registrar’s Office

May 25, Thursday

  • Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Pass/Fail Status for Summer I and/or III

May 29, Monday –Memorial Day Holiday, University Closed

May 30, Tuesday

  • Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Audit Status for Summer I and /or III

June 7, Wednesday

June 15, Thursday

  • Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Summer I

June 21, Wednesday

  • Day Classes End Summer I

June 26, Monday

  • Summer I Grades Due 9 a.m.

June 27, Tuesday

  • Grades Available via RAIL for Summer I–Tentative

Summer II 2017– July 5 – August 3

July 4, Tuesday Independence Day Holiday–University Closed

July 5, Wednesday

July 6, Thursday

July 11, Tuesday

  • Last Day to a Change a Course from Credit to Pass/Fail Status

July 13, Thursday

  • Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Audit Status

July 17, Monday

July 27, Thursday

August 3, Thursday

  • Day Classes end Summer II and Summer III

August 7, Monday

  • Summer II and III Grades Due 9 a.m.

August 8, Tuesday

  • Grades Available via RAIL for Summer II and Summer III–Tentative

August 28, Monday First day of Fall 2017

 

Advisement/Registration for New Students

June 5, Monday and June 6, Tuesday

  • First-Year Program A

June 12, Monday and June 13, Tuesday

  • First-Year Program B

June 19, Monday and June 20, Tuesday

  • First-Year Program C

June 23, Friday

June 27, Tuesday and June 28 Wednesday

  • First-Year Program D

July 21, Friday A&R

  • Transfer and Readmit Program 2

August 23, Wednesday

  • First-Year Program E

August 24, Thursday

  • Transfer and Readmit Program 3

Approved by Calendar Committee 11.13.2015
Endorsed by Faculty Senate 11.16.2015