Home | About | Undergraduate | Graduate | Prospective | Current | Athletics | Alumni | Faculty/Staff    

To be selected as Joseph McMurran Scholars, Shepherd's highest academic honor, students must complete a minimum of 92 semester hours, maintain at least a 3.86 grade point average, complete two consecutive semesters of study at Shepherd, and be nominated by at least three faculty members. Nominees must then be approved by the faculty at large. The award was created in 1961 in honor of Joseph McMurran, Shepherd's first principal.

Matthew Thomas Alt
Nathan James Arch
Victoria Catherine Chavez
Marianne Virginia Davis
Jessica Elizabeth Earle
Charlee Anne Fox
Cierra Corinne Hardt
Lindsey Renae Hilditch
Morgan Atalie Johnson
Trey Anthony Knepper
Bethany Rose Knight
Christopher Andrew Korcsmaros
Ashley Laspina-Carriger
Sarah Jean Loy
Kelsey Lynn Mentzer
Bethany Leigh Slick


Shepherd University | P.O. Box 5000 | Shepherdstown, West Virginia | 25443-5000 | 304-876-5000 | 800-344-5231