Main Menu

Officers, Chairs, and Committee Representatives


President (2 year term) Chris Lovelace
Secretary Mary Hancock
Parliamentarian (appointed by President) Jeffrey Groff

Assembly-Established Committees

Admissions and Credits Kathleen Corpus
Curriculum and Instruction Sylvia Shurbutt
Core Curriculum TBD

Senate Committee Chairs and Representatives

Honors Committee (rep) Sally Brasher
Library Committee Max Guirguis
Professional Development Committee Kathleen Reid
Scholarships and Awards Committee TBD
Senate Bylaws Sylvia Shurbutt, Jeffrey Groff, and Max Guirguis
Washington Gateway Committee TBD

External Committee Representatives

Calendar Committee Kathleen Reid
Diversity and Equity Committee Jim Lewin
Enrollment Management Committee Georgiann Toole
Graduate Council Sylvia Shurbutt
Institutional Review Board (non-voting member) TBD
Student Success Committee Amy DeWitt
Technology Oversight Committee Ozman Guzide

Other Committees

Advisory Council of Faculty Sylvia Shurbutt
Assessment Task Force Mary Hancock
Budget Advisory Council David Wing, Rhonda Hovatter, and Osman Guzide
Internationalization Committee Mengyang Li