Connect With Student Affairs

Greek Affairs

Student Center
Suite 122

Phone: 304.876.5214


Chapter and Council Information

Alpha Sigma Tau

Chi Chapter of Alpha Sigma Tau – ΑΣΤ

Motto: Active, Self-reliant, Trustworthy
Nationally Founded: November 4, 1899 – Michigan State University
Symbol: Anchor
Philanthropy: Pine Mountain Settlement School; Habitat for Humanity
Vision: Beauty of Spirit. Fulfillment of Self. Exceptional Sisterhood.
To foster intellectual, cultural, ethical and social development
To instill a commitment to lifelong leadership
To develop women who enrich the lives of others
To promote an environment of shared understanding and respect for values, expectations and goals
To sustain relationships that transcend the collegiate experience

Delta Zeta

Kappa Mu Chapter of Delta Zeta – ΔΖ

Nationally Founded: October 24, 1902 – Miami University (Ohio)
Symbol: Turtle
Philanthropy: Speech and Hearing; The Painted Turtle; The Starkey Hearing Foundation
Mission: “The purpose of this sorority shall be to unite its members in the bonds of sincere and lasting friendship, to stimulate one another in the pursuit of knowledge, to promote the moral and social culture of its members, and to develop plans for guidance and unity in action; objects worthy of the highest aim and purpose of associated effort.” Constitution of the Delta Zeta Sorority, Article II, Sections 1. and 2.

Sigma Sigma Sigma

Beta Delta Chapter of Sigma Sigma Sigma – ΣΣΣ

Motto: Πιστòς εἰς Θάνατον (Faithful Unto Death)
Nationally Founded:
April 20, 1898 – Longwood University
Symbol: Sailboat
Philanthropy: The Sigma Sigma Sigma Foundation
Values: Sigma Sigma Sigma reaffirms its long standing core values of wisdom, power, faith, hope, and love.
Vision: Sigma Sigma Sigma inspires exceptional lifelong learning and friendships.
Mission: To establish among its members a perpetual bond of friendship, to develop in them strong womanly character, and to impress upon them high standards


Shepherd University Pahellenic Council

Council Officers:
President: Stephanie Ryan
Vice President
Judicial: Samantha Harrison
Vice President Recruitment: Samantha Barrett
Secretary: Kayla Burkhart
Treasurer: Emily Hayes

National Pahellenic Conference