SEARCH    
Home | Policies + Catalogs | Forms | Calendars + Schedules | Institutional Data | How Do I? | Site Map    

Office of the Registrar: Schedules and Deadlines: Calendar - Summer 2014

 

Summer I - May 27 - June 25
Summer III - May 27 - August 5
Date Day Event
February 28 Friday Last Day to apply for August and December 2014 Graduation
March 24-May 28  RAIL Registration for Summer I and/or Summer III for Continuing Students Enrolled for Spring 2014 Semester
March 24-July 8  RAIL Registration for Summer II for Continuing Students Enrolled for Spring 2014 Semester and/or Summer Term I or III
May 20 Tuesday Payment Due Date for Summer I and Summer III
May 26 Monday Memorial Day Holiday, Offices Closed
May 27 Tuesday Classes Begin
    Add/Drop and Late Registration via RAIL all hours except 4:00 am-8:00am
    Add/Drop and Late Registration 8:00 am-4:00 pm Location: Ikenberry Hall, Registrar's Office
May 28 Wednesday Add/Drop and Late Registration via RAIL all hours except 4:00 am-8:00am
    Add/Drop and Late Registration 8:00 am-4:00 pm Location: Ikenberry Hall, Registrar's Office
June 3 Tuesday Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Pass/Fail Status for Summer I and/or III
June 5 Thursday Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Audit Status for Summer I and /or III
June 9 Monday Last Day to Withdraw from a Summer I Class
June 16 Monday Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Summer I
June 25 Wednesday Day Classes End Summer I
June 30 Monday Summer I Grades Due 9 a.m. (paper)/Noon (Web)
July 1 Tuesday Grades Available via RAIL for Summer I - Tentative
July 3 Thursday Payment Due Date for Summer II
Summer II --July 7 - August 5
July 4 Friday Independence Day Holiday, Offices Closed
July 7 Monday Classes Begin
    Add/Drop and Late Registration via RAIL all hours except 4:00 am-8:00am
    Add/Drop and Late Registration 8:00 am-4:00 pm Location: Ikenberry Hall, Registrar's Office
July 8 Tuesday Add/Drop and Late Registration via RAIL all hours except 4:00 am-8:00am
    Add/Drop and Late Registration 8:00 am-4:00 pm Location: Ikenberry Hall, Registrar's Office
    Last Day to Withdraw from a Summer III Class
July 14 Monday Last Day to a Change a Course from Credit to Pass/Fail Status
July 16 Wednesday Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Audit Status
July 23 Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw from a Summer II Class
July 30 Wednesday Last Day to completely withdraw from Summer II and/or Summer III
August 5 Tuesday Day Classes end Summer II and Summer III
August 8 Friday Summer II and III Grades Due 9 a.m. (paper)/Noon (Web)
August 11 Monday Grades Available via RAIL for Summer II and Summer III -- Tentative
August 25 Monday First day of Fall 2014
Advisement/Registration for New Students
June 13, Friday A&R I--Transfer & Readmits
July 1, Tuesday & July 2, Wednesday A&R II--Freshman Program
July 7, Monday & July 8, Tuesday A&R III--Freshman Program
July 10, Thursday & July 11, Friday A&R IV--Freshman Program
July 14, Monday & July 15, Tuesday A&R V--Freshman Program
July 17, Thursday & July 18, Friday A&R VI--Freshman Program
July 25, Friday A&R VII--Transfer & Readmits
August 20, Wednesday A&R VIII--Freshman Program (one-day)
August 21, Thursday A&R IX--Transfer & Readmits

Other Calendars

 

Current Semester

Summer 2014

Fall 2014

Spring 2015

 

 

Shepherd University | Office of the Registrar | P.O. Box 5000 | Shepherdstown, WV | 25443-5000
304-876-5463 | 800-344-5231 | FAX 304-876-5136 |
E-mail