SEARCH    
Site Index | People | APPLY | Board of Governors | RAIL | Library | Jobs | Calendars | E-mail | Visitors    
January 2014 | February 2014 | March 2014
April 2014 | May 2014 | June 2014 | July 2014

Click here to view individual calendars


May 2014

Thursday, May 1
11:30 a.m. Annual Business Luncheon, Classified Employees Council, lower level of the Dining Hall, until 1 p.m. Cost: $7.50.
1 p.m. Free Zumba, Storer Ballroom, Student Center, until 2 p.m.

Friday, May 2
Last day of final exams.

Saturday, May 3
1 p.m. Baseball at Fairmont.
10 a.m. Prep Division Recital, W.H. Shipley Recital Hall, Frank Center, until 11 a.m.

Sunday, May 4
1 p.m. Baseball at Fairmont.

Monday, May 5
Second semester grades due by 9 a.m.; End of second semester.
9 a.m. "The American Life" by Ira Glass about commencement speaker Dr. Emir Kamenica, WSHC 89.7 FM.

Tuesday, May 6
Grades will be available via RAIL (tentative).

Wednesday, May 7

Thursday, May 8
10:30 a.m. Emeritus Club Reception, Ram's Den, Student Center.
11:45 a.m. Emeritus Club Lunch and Ceremony, Storer Ballroom, Student Center.
6 p.m. Graduate Studies Banquet, Storer Ballroom, Student Center.

Friday, May 9
8 p.m. Friends of Music: Tuxedo Junction 7th Annual Gala FOM Prom, Bavarian Inn, $100 per person.

Saturday, May 10
Commencement.
9 a.m. Pinning of the Teacher Education Candidates, Frank Center Theater.
9 a.m. Shepherd University Bookstore opens until 1 p.m.
11 a.m. Pinning of the Bachelor of Social Work Candidates, Dining Hall, Lower Level.
Noon Butcher Center will open to guests, by ticket only.
1 p.m. Graduates Line up for Procession, Wellness Center, Main Gymnasium.
1:30 p.m. Faculty Line up for Procession, Butcher Center.
1:50 p.m. 141st Commencement Ceremony, Butcher Center, by ticket only. Followed by Reception and Class of 2014 "Zero Year" Reunion, Wellness Center, sponsored by the Shepherd University Alumni Association.

Sunday, May 11

Monday, May 12

Tuesday, May 13
4:30 p.m. Martinsburg Center Open House for Prospective Students, 261 Aikens Center, until 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, May 14

Thursday, May 15

Friday, May 16

Saturday, May 17
9 a.m. EPMTA Spring Recitals, W.H. Shipley Recital Hall, Frank Center, until 2 p.m.

Sunday, May 18

Monday, May 19

Tuesday, May 20
Payment due date for Summer I and Summer III.

Wednesday, May 21

Thursday, May 22

Friday, May 23

Saturday, May 24

Sunday, May 25
Check-in for summer housing assignments, Printz Hall Staff

Monday, May 26
Memorial Day, University closed.

Tuesday, May 27
Summer I and III classes begin.
Add/drop and late registration for Summer I and III via RAIL, all hours except 4 a.m.-8 a.m.
Add/drop and late registration, Ikenberry Hall, Registrar's Office, 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

Wednesday, May 28
Add/drop and late registration for Summer I and III via RAIL, all hours except 4 a.m.-8 a.m.
Add/drop and late registration, Ikenberry Hall, Registrar's Office, 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
8 p.m. Euripides' Greek tragedy "Iphigenia at Aulis" audition, Rude Mechanicals Medieval and Renaissance Players, Reynolds Hall, until 10 p.m.

Thursday, May 29
8 p.m. Euripides' Greek tragedy "Iphigenia at Aulis" audition, Rude Mechanicals Medieval and Renaissance Players, Reynolds Hall, until 10 p.m.

Friday, May 30

Saturday, May 31

Shepherd University | P.O. Box 3210 | Shepherdstown, West Virginia | 25443-3210 | 304-876-5000 | 800-344-5231 | FAX 304-876-3101
Site Disclaimer | Site Maintained by thaines@shepherd.edu