SEARCH    
Site Index | People | APPLY | Board of Governors | RAIL | Library | Jobs | Calendars | E-mail | Visitors    
January 2014 | February 2014
March 2014 | April 2014 | May 2014

Click here to view individual calendars


January 2014

Wednesday, January 1
New Year's Day.

Thursday, January 2
5:59 p.m. Preparatory Orchestra Spring Audition, Frank Center, until 7:29 p.m.

Friday, January 3

Saturday, January 4
2 p.m. Women's Basketball at Notre Dame of Ohio.
4 p.m. Men's Basketball at Notre Dame of Ohio.

Sunday, January 5

Monday, January 6
5:30 p.m. Women's Basketball at Urbana.
7:30 p.m. Men's Basketball at Urbana.

Tuesday, January 7

Wednesday, January 8

Thursday, January 9
5:30 p.m. Women's Basketball vs. West Liberty.
7:30 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. West Liberty.

Friday, January 10
Faculty report; orientation, academic advisement, registration/payment for new freshmen, transfers, and readmits.

Saturday, January 11
2 p.m. Women's Basketball vs. UVA-Wise.
4 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. UVA-Wise.

Sunday, January 12

Monday, January 13
Classes Begin
Add/drop and late registration (late fee applies) via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.--consult advisor.
5:30 p.m. Women's Basketball vs. Concord.
7:30 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Concord.
7:30 p.m. Auditions for the Masterworks Chorale performance of Bach's Mass in B Minor, Frank Center rehearsal hall.

Tuesday, January 14
8:45 a.m. Veterans' Coffee Break, Cumberland Room, Student Center, until 11:15 a.m.

Wednesday, January 15
8 p.m. PASS: The Children of Uganda, Frank Center Theater. Tickets: $15, general admission; $10, faculty, staff, and seniors; $5, ages 18 and under; free for Shepherd students with Rambler ID.
8 p.m. The Rude Mechanicals Medieval and Renaissance Players auditions, Reynolds Hall.

Thursday, January 16
noon NOH8 Booth, Student Center, Ram's Den, until 1 p.m.
3:30 p.m. Dr. Martin L. King Jr. Panel Discussion, Byrd Center for Legislative Studies auditorium, until 4:30 p.m.
8 p.m. The Rude Mechanicals Medieval and Renaissance Players auditions, Reynolds Hall.

Friday, January 17
Last day to add/drop or late register via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.--consult advisor.
noon Multicultural Leadership Team Informational Session, Student Center, Cumberland Room, until 1 p.m.

Saturday, January 18
2 p.m. Women's Basketball at Wheeling Jesuit.
4 p.m. Men's Basketball at Wheeling Jesuit.

Sunday, January 19

Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King's Birthday. University Closed.
Last day to submit photos to Anthology of Appalachian Writers; contact sshurbut@shepherd.edu.
1 p.m. Honor Band Concert, Frank Center Theater. General admission is $5.

Tuesday, January 21
3 p.m. Multicultural Leadership Team Informational Session, Student Center, Cumberland Room, until 4 p.m.

Wednesday, January 22

Thursday, January 23
12:25 p.m. Shepherd Active Gaming Meeting, Student Center, Blue-Gray Room, until 1:50 p.m.
5:30 p.m. Women's Basketball vs. Fairmont.
7:30 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Fairmont.
8 p.m. Music Salon Series: "Here and Gone," featuring baritones Dr. Robert Tudor and Dr. Robert Robinson, W.H. Shipley Hall.

Friday, January 24
Last day for instructor-approved late adds via RAIL.

Saturday, January 25
2 p.m. Women's Basketball vs. WV State.
4 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. WV State.

Sunday, January 26

Monday, January 27
Last day to change a course from credit to pass/fail status.
12:05 p.m. Meditation Mondays, Cumberland Room, Student Center, until 12:50 p.m.
6 p.m. Financial Aid Workshop, Scarborough Library TRiO Lab, Room 152, until 7 p.m. (Sponsored by the TRiO/Student Support Services Program.)

Tuesday, January 28
12:30 p.m. Documentary Screening, "Inequality for All" profiling Robert Reich, Byrd Center for Legislative Studies Auditorium. Q&A to follow.

Wednesday, January 29
Noon SMART Board Techshop, Scarborough Library 350, until 1 p.m.
1 p.m. Madeline Zayas Junior Voice Recital, W.H. Shipley Recital Hall, until 1:25 p.m.
1:30 p.m. Rod Affleck Junior Trumpet Recital, W.H. Shipley Recital Hall, until 1:55 p.m.
6:30 p.m. Campus Life Workshop, Shaw Hall, until 7:30 p.m. (Sponsored by the TRiO/Student Support Services Program.)

Thursday, January 30
5:30 p.m. Women's Basketball at Charleston.
7 p.m. Documentary Screening, "Inequality for All" profiling Robert Reich, Byrd Center for Legislative Studies Auditorium. Q&A to follow.
7:30 p.m. Men's Basketball at Charleston.

Friday, January 31
7 p.m. Screening of "Babette's Feast," Reynolds Hall, co-sponsored by the Shepherdstown Film Society and Shepherd University's Scarborough Society. (Preceded by an Opening Reception, War Memorial Building, 5:30 p.m.)

Shepherd University | P.O. Box 3210 | Shepherdstown, West Virginia | 25443-3210 | 304-876-5000 | 800-344-5231 | FAX 304-876-3101
Site Disclaimer | Site Maintained by thaines@shepherd.edu