SEARCH    
Site Index | People | APPLY | Board of Governors | RAIL | Library | Jobs | Calendars | E-mail | Visitors    
November 2013 | December 2013 | January 2014
February 2014 | March 2014 | April 2014 | May 2014

Click here to view individual calendars


December 2013

Sunday, December 1
Last day of Thanksgiving Recess.

Monday, December 2
12:10 p.m. Focus on Student Learning Workshop, Performative Pedagogy: Acting Out in Class, Scarborough Library Room 309, until 1 p.m.
3:15 p.m. Composition Recital, McCoy Rehearsal Hall, Frank Center.
5:30 p.m. Women's Basketball vs. Indiana (PA).

Tuesday, December 3
12:30 p.m. Focus on Student Learning Workshop, Performative Pedagogy: Acting Out in Class, Scarborough Library Room 309, until 1:30 p.m.
5 p.m. Appalachian Literature Class and Appalachian Studies Program Student Project Presentations: Chris Taylor, Katie Bynum, Charles Sullivan, and Rebecca Morris, Knutti Hall 203, until 6:15 p.m.
8 p.m. Small Ensembles Concert, McCoy Rehearsal Hall, Frank Center.

Wednesday, December 4
Noon TechShops Open Session, Scarborough Library Room 350, until 1 p.m.

Thursday, December 5
5 p.m. Appalachian Literature Class and Appalachian Studies Program Student Project Presentations: Megan Perks, Michael Perrin, Jennifer Zimmers, Kristin Stove and Megan Shelton, Knutti Hall 203, until 6:15 p.m.
4 p.m. Art Criticism Class Exhibit Opening, Phase II Gallery, until 7 p.m.
5:30 p.m. Alumna Vanessa Rees Food Photography Discussion, Marinoff Theater.
5:30 p.m. Women's Basketball at WV State.
7:30 p.m. Men's Basketball at WV State.

Friday, December 6
Last day of classes; last day for complete withdrawal from semester.
Common Reading Student Essay Contest Deadline.
4 p.m. Art Market, Center for Contemporary Art, until 7 p.m.

Saturday, December 7
9 a.m. EPMTA Winter Recitals, W.H. Shipley Recital Hall, until 12:30 p.m.
Noon NCAA Division II Playoffs, Shepherd vs. West Chester.
7:30 p.m. Friends of Music, "In the Spirit of Giving" Holiday Gala Concert, Frank Center Theater. Tickets: $20, general admission; $18, faculty, staff, and seniors; $10, ages 18 and under; free for Shepherd students with Rambler ID.

Sunday, December 8
2 p.m. Women's Basketball vs. Charleston.
3 p.m. Friends of Music, "In the Spirit of Giving" Holiday Gala Concert, Frank Center Theater. Tickets: $15, general admission; $10, faculty, staff, and seniors; $5, ages 18 and under; free for Shepherd students with Rambler ID.
4 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Charleston.
11:30 p.m. 29th Midnight Breakfast, Ram's Den, Student Center, until 1 a.m.

Monday, December 9
First day of final exams.
7 p.m. Senior Music Seminar Class Concert, "If Music Be the Food of Love: Music for Meals," to benefit Meals on Wheels, Frank Center, W.H. Shipley Recital Hall. Admission is free, but canned and dry goods and monetary donations welcome.

Tuesday, December 10

Wednesday, December 11
7:30 p.m. Shepherd Preparatory Orchestra and Preparatory Chorus, Frank Center. Admission: $5.

Thursday, December 12

Friday, December 13
Last day of final exams.
7:30 p.m. Men's Basketball at Gannon.

Saturday, December 14
10 a.m. Preparatory Division Recital, W.H. Shipley Hall, until 11 a.m.
7:30 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Barton or Winston-Salem St.

Sunday, December 15

Monday, December 16

Tuesday, December 17
First semester grades are due by 9:00 a.m.--end of first semester (adjusted for inclement weather during exam week).

Wednesday, December 18

Thursday, December 19
Grades will be available via RAIL (adjusted for inclement weather during exam week).

Friday, December 20

Saturday, December 21
1 p.m. TUBACHRISTMAS Concert, McMurran Hall.

Sunday, December 22

Monday, December 23

Tuesday, December 24
Winter Break.

Wednesday, December 25
Christmas.

Thursday, December 26
Winter Break.

Friday, December 27
Winter Break.

Saturday, December 28

Sunday, December 29

Monday, December 30
Winter Break.

Tuesday, December 31
Winter Break.

Shepherd University | P.O. Box 3210 | Shepherdstown, West Virginia | 25443-3210 | 304-876-5000 | 800-344-5231 | FAX 304-876-3101
Site Disclaimer | Site Maintained by thaines@shepherd.edu