Curriculum and Instruction
Committee Minutes

October 8, 2001

In Attendance:
Chair (non-voting)
Dr. Joyce Webb
Division of Arts and Humanities
Dr. Charles Carter (2002)
Dr. Sylvia Shurbutt (2002)
Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Dr. Jason Best (2002)
Dr. David Wing (2002)
Division of Business and Social Services
Dr. Katherine Snyder (2002)
Dr. Mary Walker (2002)
Ex-Officio (non-voting members)
Dr. David Eldridge
Ms. Ann Henriksson
Dr. Howard Seiler
Mr. Karl Wolf

Dr. Webb called the meeting to order at 3:10 in WH 306.

1. Approval of Mintues
It was decided to defer approval of the April 2001 minutes until the next meeting.

2. New Business
Charles Carter presented two new courses for approval
ENGL 446 American Literature and the Prominence of Place (3)
ENGL 447 American Literature Travel Practicum (3)
It was MSP to accept these courses on first reading.
Although no member of CT&C presented them, there are some new courses that have been created by CT&C:
SAFT 100 Safety Technology (1)
OFTC 220 Publication Design (3)
OFTC 229 Microsoft Office Applications┼\Advanced (3)

Action on a proposal from the Business & Social Sciences was deferred as there was no presenter.

Respectfully submitted,

David Eldridge
Secretary Pro Tem

| Main Page |