SEARCH    
Home | About | Library | RAIL | Sakai | RAVE | E-mail | Athletics | Alumni |

 

VIDEO LINKS

 

Welcome from the Dean

 

Who can answer questions about my degree or program of study?

 

Where can I get an overview of campus services?

 

What does the Rambler Card do?

 

Where can I go to find out financial information?

 

Where do I pay my bill?

 

Do I need a parking permit?

 

Do I need a Shepherd e-mail account?

 

How do I work with technology on campus?

 

Can I access library resources electronically?

 

Is the Student Center open for graduate students?

 

How do I find class and registration information?

 

Where can I find the class schedule?

 

What is RAIL?

 

Is the University catalog online?

 

What other services are available to students?

 

Orientation Guide for Newly Admitted Graduate Students

 

 

NEW GRADUATE STUDENT ONLINE ORIENTATION

 


 

 

Who can answer questions about my degree or program of study?

 

Graduate Program and Continuing Education Coordinators: Each graduate coordinator is there for you to help answer specific questions regarding your program, such as: admission standards, class rotation and availability, and scholarship, waiver, and graduate research assistant opportunities.

 

Contact Information:

 

Dr. Scott Beard, Dean of Graduate Studies and Continuing Education
212 Byrd Center
304-876-5313
sbeard@shepherd.edu

 

Dr. Joseph Robbins, Adult Education and Online Coordinator
304-876-5498
jrobbins@shepherd.edu

 

Dr. William "Chip" Zimmer, MBA Graduate Coordinator, 304-876-5183
wzimmer@shepherd.edu

 

Dr. Georgiann Toole, MAT Graduate Coordinator 304-876-5069
gtoole@shepherd.edu

 

Dr. David Gonzol, MMME Program Coordinator
304-876-5223
dgonzol@shepherd.edu

 

Ms. Robin Murphy, Administrative Associate, Graduate Studies
212 Byrd Center
304-876-5313
rmurphy@shepherd.edu
Office hours: M-F 8-4:30; extended hours Tuesdays until 6

 

Dr. Doug Smith, Continuing Education Coordinator
Room 36 Snyder
304-671-3406
dsmith22@shepherd.edu
Office hours by appointment

 

Dr. Richard Stevens, CSDA Program Coordinator
Room 102 Stutzman-Slonaker
304-876-5068
rstevens@shepherd.edu
Office hours: TR 2-4, W 9-11

 

Dr. Dwayne Wright, Department Chair MA-CI Graduate Coordinator
Room 109 Knutti
304-876-5508
dwright@shepherd.edu
Office hours by appointment

 

Graduate Studies Office: 212 Byrd Center * Phone 304-876-5313 * Fax 304-876-5390

 

Graduate Studies webpage
http://www.shepherd.edu/graduate-studies/

The main page for graduate studies offers information on the individual programs, as well as information about financial aid, applying for admission, scholarships, and waiver forms, as well as forms related to registration.

 

                       

Graduate Studies and Continuing Education | P.O. Box 5000 | Shepherdstown, West Virginia | 25443-5000 | 304-876-5313 | 800-344-5231