Main Menu

Full-time Faculty

faculty

ART EDUCATION

David Modler
Assistant Professor
dmodler@shepherd.edu

ART HISTORY

Dr. Christopher Coltrin
Assistant Professor
ccoltrin@shepherd.edu

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Kristin Kaineg
Associate Professor
kkaineg@shepherd.edu

NON-TOXIC PRINTMAKING

Rhonda Smith
Professor and Chair of the Department
rsmith@shepherd.edu

PAINTING/DRAWING

Sonya Evanisko
Professor
sevanisk@shepherd.edu

PHOTOGRAPHY/COMPUTER IMAGERY

Rick Bruner
Professor
rbruner@shepherd.edu

Erin Neve
Assistant Professor
eneve@shepherd.edu

SCULPTURE

Dow Benedict
Professor and Dean of the School of Arts and Humanities
dbenedic@shepherd.edu

Christian Benefiel
Assistant Professor
cbenefie@shepherd.edu

THEATER

Ed Herendeen
Founder and Producing Director
eherende@shepherd.edu

In addition to full-time faculty, courses are taught by professional artists, art educators, designers, and photographers on a rotating basis.