Home | About | Undergraduate | Graduate | Prospective | Current | Athletics | Alumni | Faculty/Staff




Through the Years:









2011 Joseph P. McMurran Society Dinner Reception

Erma Ora Byrd Hall

Members of the Joseph P. McMurran Society who attended the dinner reception pose for a group photo on the steps of Erma Ora Byrd Hall

Foundation President Ramon A. Alvarez '62 presents new member Mary C. Bell with a commemorative gift, a McMurran Society medallion and nameplate with class year, framed in cherry wood against a sleek black mat.

Ray welcomes new members Anders and Ann Henriksson into the McMurran Society. With a combined 50 year os employment with Shepherd University, Anders and Ann feel a loyal to its students that led them to establish the Anders H. and Ann Witherspoon Henriksson Study Abroad Endowed Scholarship with using a bequest in their will.

Ray welcomes local benefactor Thomas Miller into the McMurran Society.

Miller recently established the Thomas Miller Endowed Chair for Visual Arts with a deferred gift.

To view more photos of the 2011 Joseph P. McMurran Society dinner reception, visit our Facebook page!














Make a secure

online donation

Click here to learn more


Connect with us on Facebook!


Shepherd University Foundation | P.O. Box 5000 | Shepherdstown, West Virginia | 25443-5000 | 304-876-5397 | 800-344-5231 | FAX 304-876-5004