Main Menu

Fall 2016

8/17/16 Wed Academic Advisement; Registration/Payment for New First-Year Students
8/18/16 Thu Academic Advisement; Registration/Payment for New Readmit/Transfer Students; Faculty Report for Fall Semester; Faculty Meetings
8/19/16 Fri Orientation, Academic Advisement; Registration/Payment for All New Students
8/19/16 Fri Add/Drop and Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) via RAIL begins at 5:00 pm (All hours except 4:00 am-8:00 am)
8/19/16 Fri New Student Convocation
8/22/16 Mon Classes Begin
8/22/16 Mon Add/Drop and Late Registration (Late Fee Applies), via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9:00 am-4:00 pm — Consult Advisor
8/26/16 Fri Last Day to Add/Drop or Late Register via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9:00 am-4:00 pm — Consult Advisor
9/2/16 Fri Last Day for Instructor-Approved Late Adds via RAIL
9/2/16 Fri Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Pass/Fail Status
9/5/16 Mon Labor Day — Holiday
9/9/16 Fri Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Audit Status
9/23/16 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from first-half semester class — See Advisor by Noon
10/3/16 Mon First Day of Mid term Exams
10/7/16 Fri Last Day of Mid-Term Exams; Last Day to Apply for May 2017 Graduation (Registrar’s Office)
10/10/16 Mon Mid-term Grades Due — 9:00 am; second-half semester classes begin
10/12/16 Wed Mid-term Grades Available on RAIL (tentative)
10/13/16 Thu Fall Break (as needed, make-up days for inclement weather)
10/14/16 Fri Fall Break (as needed, make-up days for inclement weather)
10/19/16 Wed First Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Spring 2017
10/21/16 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from a Full Semester Class — See Advisor by Noon
10/31/16 Mon First Day of Spring 2017 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students; 9:00 am-4:00 pm
11/2/16 Wed Last Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Spring 2017
11/18/16 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from second-half semester class — See Advisor by Noon
11/20/16 Sun First Day of Thanksgiving Recess
11/27/16 Sun Last Day of Thanksgiving Recess
12/2/16 Fri Last Day of Classes; Last Day for Complete Withdrawal from Semester
12/5/16 Mon First Day of Final Exams
12/9/16 Fri Last Day of Final Exams
12/12/16 Mon First Semester Grades Due 9:00 am — End of First Semester
12/13/16 Tues Grades will be available via RAIL (tentative)