Home | About | Undergraduate | Graduate | Prospective | Current | Athletics | Alumni | Faculty/Staff    


  Meetings Documents,
    Information, and Proposals

  Officers, Chairs, and
    Committee Representative

  Curriculum and Instruction
  General Studies
  Institutional Review Board
  Professional Development
  Scholarship and Awards

  Constitution of
    Shepherd University
  Senate Bylaws
  Faculty Handbook

  ACF Web Site
  ACF Reports


Officers, Chairs and Committee Representatives

President (2 year term) Senator Tuttle
Secretary Senator Murphy
Parliamentarian (appointed by President) Senator Parkinson

Assembly-Established Committees
Admissions and Credits Senator Corpus

Senate Committee Chairs and Representatives
Honors Committee (rep) Senator Parkinson
Library Committee Senator Guirguis
Professional Development Committee Senator Horner
Scholarships and Awards Committee Senator Adams
Senate Bylaws (2 positions) Senator Guirguis, Senator Thatcher
Washington Gateway Committee Senator Donohue

External Committee Representatives
Calendar Committee Senator Reid
Diversity and Equity Committee Senator Lewin
Enrollment Management Committee Senator Reid
Graduate Council Senator Shurbutt
Institutional Review Board (non-voting member) Senator Dobish
Student Success Committee Senator Murphy
Technology Oversight Committee Senator Evanisko

Other Committees
Assessment Task Force Senator Wing
Budget Advisory Committee Senator Adams
Internationalization Committee Senator Place
IT Services Director Search Committee Senator Wing
Salary Compression Task Force (2 positions) Senator Parkinson, Senator Evanisko



Shepherd University | P.O. Box 5000 | Shepherdstown, West Virginia | 25443-5000 | 304-876-5000 | 800-344-5231