SEARCH    
Home | About | Undergraduate | Graduate | Prospective | Current | Athletics | Alumni | Faculty/Staff

 

 

Department of Education Faculty

Dr. Dawne Burke
Associate Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5292
dburke@shepherd.edu

Dr. Tauna Cole
Associate Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5280
tcole@shepherd.edu

Dr. c. lynne hannah
Associate Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5279
channah@shepherd.edu
webpages.shepherd.edu/channah/

Dr. Dorothy Hively
Director of Disability Support Services
Associate Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5039
dhively@shepherd.edu

Dr. LeAnn Johnson
Visiting Assistant Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5508
ljohson@shepherd.edu

Dr. Douglas Kennard
Director of Teacher Education
Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5330
dkennard@shepherd.edu

Dr. Rebecca Mercado
Coordinator of Elementary Education
Assistant Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5778
rmercado@shepherd.edu

Dr. Belinda Mitchell
Assistant Professor of Education
MACI-SPED, Program Coordinator
Department of Education
304/876-5781
bmitchel@shepherd.edu

Dr. Jennifer Penland
Assistant Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5291
jpenland@shepherd.edu

Dr. Laura Porter
Chairperson
Director of Assessment and Accountability
Assistant Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5222
lporter@shepherd.edu

Dr. Karin Spencer
Assistant Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5478
kspencers@shepherd.edu

Dr. Georgiann Toole
Coordinator of Master of Art in Teaching Program
Coordinator of the Master of Curriculum and Instruction Program
Assistant Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5069
gtoole@shepherd.edu

Dr. James Tuttle II
Associate Professor of Education
Department of Education
304/876-5278
jtuttle@shepherd.edu

Mrs. Barbara Ware
Field Placement Coordinator
Department of Education
304/876-5270
bware@shepherd.edu


Department of Education Staff

Ms. Karen Sutherland
Administrative Secretary Senior
Department of Education
304/876-5305
khart@shepherd.edu

Mrs. Peggy Swisher
Certification Analyst
Department of Education
304/876-5403
pswisher@shepherd.edu

 

Department of Education | P.O. Box 5000 | Shepherdstown, West Virginia | 25443-5000 | 304-876-5305 | 800-344-5231