Home | About | Undergraduate | Graduate | Prospective | Current | Athletics | Alumni | Faculty/Staff


Site Visit Schedule

Self-Study Report

Accreditation FAQs

Accreditation Chronicle

Accreditation Process

Progress Report

Four Cross-Cutting Themes



Steering Committee

Writing Groups

NCA Talking Points

NCA/HLC Handbook

Community Feedback

Executive Steering Committee

Dr. Suzanne Shipley

Dr. Richard Helldobler
Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Scott Beard
HLC Self-Study Coordinator

Dr. Jason Best
President, Faculty Senate

Dr. Sally Brasher
Committee Secretary

Dr. Russell Porter
Dean, Graduate Studies

Sara Maene
Director, Institutional Research

Mary Clare Eros
Chair, Shepherd University Board of Governors

Dr. Andro Barnett
Chair, Department of HPERS

Holly Frye
Director of Student Community Services and Service Learning

Arts and Humanities:
Dr. Mark Cook
Dr. Rob Parkinson

Business and Social Sciences:
Dr. Momodou Darboe
Dr. Stephanie Slocum-Schaffer

Education and Professional Studies:
Dr. Rosalie Baretta
Dr. Clarisse Ottley

Natural Sciences and Mathematics:
Dr. Ruth Conley
Dr. Seung-Yun Kim

Student Representatives:
Matthew Fowle
Tim Leonard
Brittani Love

Shepherd University HLC 2012 Self-Study | P.O. Box 5000 | Shepherdstown, West Virginia | 25443-5000 | 304-876-5000 | 800-344-5231