Home | About | Undergraduate | Graduate | Prospective | Current | Athletics | Alumni | Faculty/Staff


Site Visit Schedule

Self-Study Report

Accreditation FAQs

Accreditation Chronicle

Accreditation Process

Progress Report

Four Cross-Cutting Themes



Steering Committee

Writing Groups

NCA Talking Points

NCA/HLC Handbook

Community Feedback

Writing Groups

Criterion One: Mission and Integrity:
Jason Best, Gordon DeMeritt, Diane Melby, Ed Snyder, Team Leader: Scott Beard

Criterion Two: Preparing for the Future:
Kim Scranage, Rhonda Smith, Randall Friend, Rick Staisloff, Caroline Glackin, Anne Murtagh Team Leader: Ann Legreid

Criterion Three: Student Learning and Effective Teaching:
Dot Hively, Doug Kennard, Tuncer Gocmen, Barbara Kemerer, Team Leader: Laura Renninger

Criterion Four: Acquisition, Discovery and Application of Knowledge:
Dow Benedict, Victoria Buchbauer, Ann Henriksson, Sylvia Shurbutt, Judi McIntyre, Team Leader: Colleen Nolan

Criterion Five: Engagement and Service:
Christana Johnson, Karen Green, Rachael Meads, Richard Stevens, Team Leader: Tom Segar

Technology/Graphic Design Committee:
Tim Haines, Erik Jones, Kristin Kaineg, Monica Larson, Lauryl Lewis, Kevin Williams

Document Room:
Barbara Maxwell and Laura Neal (coordinators), Cheryl Layton, Nancy Cowherd

Proof Readers:
J. B. Tuttle, Sylvia Shurbutt

Academic Coordinating Committee
The Academic Coordinating Committee oversees the review, coordination, and approval of academic programs for the University. The committee is represented by: Richard Helldobler (VPAA), Larry Daily (Chair of the General Studies Committee), Ann Legreid (Dean, Business and Social Sciences, Chair of LEAP team).

Student Representatives:
Matthew Fowle, Tim Leonard, Brittani Love

Shepherd University HLC 2012 Self-Study | P.O. Box 5000 | Shepherdstown, West Virginia | 25443-5000 | 304-876-5000 | 800-344-5231